An apology and a preview

“Always winter…. never Christmas…”

No summary… today anyway… Here’s a preview of what’s to come:

I’m sorry. I’m a bad blogger, and I always feel like I have to justify not blogging.   And so I don’t ramble, here are a few good reasons for not blogging: official graduation, family in town for said graduation, Christmas shopping and such, re-read Harry Potter on a whim (um, obsessive compulsive about book before movie…. I still haven’t seen 7.1).  The HP thing is strange, considering the following.

My in-laws took us to see The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader.  Thankfully, we had watched The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and Prince Caspian over the Thanksgiving holidays at my in-laws house, so I didn’t feel my compulsive nature insist that I needed to re-read the books first (see HP), and no one felt that they had questions about how the movie unfolded… except for the occasional whispers to my husband, “That didn’t happen!” and the occasional whispers from my husband, “Was that in the book?”  So let’s chat about the Chronic (WHAT)-les of Narnia.  (And yes,  every single flipping time I think about C.S. Lewis,  “Lazy Sunday” pops in my head. Thanks, SNL…. really appreciate it.)

So because I’ve been slacking, I’m going to overdo the blog over Christmas vacation. I’m planning on doing three entries this vacation: the first published three Narnia books along with a movie vs. book section.  Because I know the boxed sets throw us off by having the books in chronological order, I am referring to The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe as book 1. (I’m sad that I have to make this distinction, but I bought a set that began with The Magician’s Nephew. While seeing the creation of Narnia is really cool, it doesn’t mean as much before you’ve seen Narnia through Lucy.)

So, that’s my preview and hopefully a promise that I will crank out at least three decent-sized posts soon.  Like, within the next two weeks soon. 🙂 Cheers, and if I don’t write until then or forget,  Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

