Busy… so a quick preview post!

Once again, I find myself busy, reading books that I wouldn’t normally blog about, so I wanted to write out future plans.  I’m pretty excited about it but it’ll have to wait for the following reasons.

For the “first time” in my blogging career, I’m going to be posting real pictures and it’ll take me a while (since I still haven’t invested in a digital camera, I have to use up a Funsaver camera before I can post pics. Yes. Can I come back from the 90’s yet?)  Why, may you ask?

I mentioned I made a road trip to Richmond a couple weeks back to see the musical Wicked.   When one of my favorite bloggers, Jen Yates of Cake Wrecks and Epbot was stopping by my hometown for a book tour, I HAD TO GO. And I had the best time, but it deserves a post by itself.  I also plan on seeing the Judge John Hodgman in Asheville near my birthday, so that’s another cool post.  Those posts will have pictures. Who knows, I may even blog about past book signings and make it a “series.”

For Halloween, my group is doing a Harry Potter theme for our church’s Trunk or Treat. (Isn’t my church awesome? When you go to a small church of readers, the preacher’s like, “oh, cool.” Granted, he wasn’t sure whether Voldemort had no ears or no nose, but… we can deal.)  I’m Hermione due to the fact that we didn’t have one.  I kept coming up with different costume ideas, but considering we don’t have a Ron due to lack of gingers, we figured two of the trio was a minimum requirement. Dobby would have been fun to re-create… all those socks…  🙂

So… there, you’ll have pictures in upcoming posts. 🙂

These are the books I’ve been reading:
 My Lucky Life in and out of Show Business, Dick Van Dyke
The Little Women Letters, Gabrielle Donnelly
Bossypants, Tina Fey

Currently reading The Book Thief, Markus Zusak

Audiobook-wise (as is my habit for road trips…)
The Inimitable Jeeves, P.G. Wodehouse
Kira-Kira, Cynthia Kadohata
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (will be continued Thanksgiving.  I don’t know if I’ve said this or not, but my husband doesn’t read as much as I do. I originally told him I was fine with his unfamiliarity with Harry Potter, but he should at least watch the movies. After watching the movies, I thought maybe the audiobook experience would be better since they leave so much out of the books.  As our trips home last 6-8 hours one-way, it’s been an excellent use of our time.)

I will probably blog about The Book Thief  and maybe Kira-Kira.  I liked everything I read with the possible exception of Jeeves.  It was okay for the 6 hour trip, but a bit repetitive.

‘Til next time…
~Bookworm~

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

